Pediatrics

Pediatric cardiac surgeon Joseph Dearani, M.D., is well known for his inspiring work treating kids with heart defects. But he's also extremely dedicated to another passion: music.

By Margaret Shepard • February 1, 2017
This month's #AskTheMayoMom on Facebook Live is all about pediatric brain tumors and neurological conditions:
  • How symptoms of pediatric brain tumors present?
  • What is chari l malformation and how do you treat it?
  • What do parents need to know about concussions?
  • In what sports do [...]
By Margaret Shepard • April 13, 2016
Tracy Harrison, M.D. and colleagues from the Mayo Clinic Pediatric Pain Rehabilitation Center (PPRC) will provide a guided tour of the program and answer your questions via Facebook Live on Thursday, March 31 beginning at 1:30 p.m. EDT (12:30 CDT). The [...]
By Lee Aase • March 30, 2016
This month's #AskTheMayoMom on Periscope is all about child development:
  • How can you promote your child's development?
  • What are normal developmental milestones?
  • What are some signs that could be concerning?
Angela Mattke, M.D., pediatrician in the Mayo Clinic Children's Center, answers these questions and [...]
By Lee Aase • March 15, 2016
In the fourth installment of #AskTheMayoMom on Periscope, Angela Mattke, M.D., pediatrician in the Mayo Clinic Children's Center, will answer your questions on the topic of education. Join us on Thursday, Dec. 10, 12 noon ET (11 a.m. CT /9 a.m. PT) for this live broadcast, [...]
By Barbara Sorensen • December 7, 2015
Mayo Clinic Pediatrician Angela Mattke, M.D. answered questions about children's health and well-being during our first #AskTheMayoMom Periscope video event on Thursday, Sept. 24. Dr. Mattke, a consultant in the Mayo Clinic Children's Center, [...]
By Lee Aase • September 22, 2015