Share this:
April 13, 2016

On Facebook Live: #AskTheMayoMom about Pediatric Brain Tumors

By Margaret Shepard, Communications Specialist

This month's #AskTheMayoMom on Facebook Live is all about pediatric brain tumors and neurological conditions:

  • How symptoms of pediatric brain tumors present?
  • What is chari l malformation and how do you treat it?
  • What do parents need to know about concussions?
  • In what sports do you need to wear proper head gear?children-16-x-9-1024x576

Angela Mattke, M.D., pediatrician in the Mayo Clinic Children's Center, and David Daniels, M.D., .Ph. D., pediatric neurosurgeon, will answer these questions and others you ask during this live, interactive broadcast.

Join us on Thursday, April 14th, 11 a.m. ET (10 a.m. CT /8 a.m. PT), and chime in with your questions and comments!

See this example of one of our Facebook Live broadcasts and subscribe to our live broadcasts so you get notified when we're broadcasting.

Mayo Clinic Children's Center includes providers from over 40 medical and surgical specialties, all focused on children's health care needs. Each year, our teams provide expert care to children and teens, from common problems to the most complex situations.

Share This Article

Here is a quick comment that you can include in your post.


Tags: #AskTheMayoMom, brain tumors, concussions, Facebook Live, neurology, Pediatrics, Uncategorized

Please login or register to post a reply.