Harmony for Mayo-The D’Sievers

Harmony for Mayo-The D’Sievers

Mon, Jan 6, 2020
12:00pm to 1:00pm CT



The D'Sievers is a small jazz ensemble based in Rochester, MN. The group's core trio consists of John Sievers on trombone, Eric Straubmuller on piano, and Steve Sawyer on bass. Collectively, its members have shared the stage with performers such as Martha Reeves and the Vandellas, Benny Golson, The Buckinghams, and Louie Bellson. The group thrives on dynamic exchanges requiring a spirit of playful improvisation. The D’Sievers guarantee that they will not play the same song exactly the same way at any two performances.


In Person

Charlton Building SL-109 Lips Atrium, RO, MN

Please login or register to post a reply.