On Facebook Live: Protecting Student Athletes Against Concussions

Tue, Jul 26, 2016
3:30pm to 4:30pm CT

Description

Join us Tuesday, July 26, 3:30 p.m. CT (4:30 p.m. ET / 1:30 p.m. PT) on Facebook Live for a discussion with Dr. Jennifer Wethe, Dr. Jamie Bogle, Dr. Amaal Starling, at Mayo Clinic in Arizona.

Learn more about:

  • Pre-season assessments for athletes
  • How parents can help protect their students against concussions
  • How parents, coaches or trainers know when to remove a child from competition after sustaining a head injury
  • How the Return to Play Clinic helps athletes safely return to their sport

Dr. Jennifer Wethe, Dr. Jamie Bogle, and Dr. Amaal Starling will answer your questions related to concussions. Sign up for the live event to receive email reminders. Also, post your questions before and during the live event.

Location

In Person

online

Please login or register to post a reply.