Mayo Clinic Town Hall Series: Skin Cancer

Mayo Clinic Town Hall Series: Skin Cancer

Wed, Feb 17
4:00pm to 5:30pm CT

Description

Mayo Clinic presents Life Lessons from Skin Cancer Survivors and Medical Professionals

Join us as we discuss:

  • Prevention & Healthy Lifestyle
  • Myths and Misconceptions
  • Early Detection and Screening
  • Managing Treatment and Survivorship
  • Research
  • Resources

“Are some skin cancers more serious than others? Do people of color need to worry about sun exposure? How much does lifestyle impact the occurrence of skin cancer? Now that I have had skin cancer, is every mole worrisome? When should I see a doctor?”

Please join us on Wednesday, February 17th for an informative and engaging discussion on common questions and topics of interest related to skin cancer. Learn about current research and advancements during this discussion between medical professionals and panelists who have survived skin cancer.

Dermatology Panelists

Dr. Aaron Mangold, Mayo Clinic in Arizona

Dr. Olayemi Sokumbi, Mayo Clinic in Florida

Dr. Nneka Comfere, Mayo Clinic in Rochester

Ms. Christine Nelson, Survivor

Jay Zielske, Survivor and Panel Moderator

Date: February 17, 2021

Time: 3PM-4:30PM(MST), 4PM-5:30PM(CST), 5PM-6:30PM(EST)

Click to register for this webinar

After registering, you will receive a confirmation email containing

information about joining the webinar.

Location
Online

Contact
Lonnie Fynskov
Fynskov.lonnie@mayo.edu

Location

Online
Please sign in or register to post a reply.