Share this:

On Facebook Live: Protecting Student Athletes Against Concussions

Posted by @colleenyoung, Jul 26, 2016

Join us Tuesday, July 26, 3:30 p.m. CT (4:30 p.m. ET / 1:30 p.m. PT) on Fahttps://www.facebook.com/MayoClinic/videos/10153867197387517/cebook Live for a discussion with Dr. Jennifer Wethe, Dr. Jamie Bogle, Dr. Amaal Starling, at Mayo Clinic in Arizona.

Learn more about:

  • Pre-season assessments for athletes
  • How parents can help protect their students against concussions
  • How parents, coaches or trainers know when to remove a child from competition after sustaining a head injury
  • How the Return to Play Clinic helps athletes safely return to their sport

Dr. Jennifer Wethe, Dr. Jamie Bogle, and Dr. Amaal Starling will answer your questions related to concussions. Sign up for the live event to receive email reminders. Also, post your questions before and during the live event.

REPLY

Please login or register to post a reply.